24.11.2014, 22:45 UhrDeutsch | English
Hallo Gast [ Registrierung | Anmelden ]

Neues Thema eröffnen   Neue Antwort erstellen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen Druckerfreundliche Version Einloggen, um private Nachrichten zu lesen Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Autor Nachricht
saber
Titel: LinuxTag2013-Dragonfire32-LXDE works only in tty !  BeitragVerfasst am: 21.05.2014, 06:32 Uhr



Anmeldung: 21. Mai 2014
Beiträge: 7

need some help,

the KANOTIX-LinuxTag2013-Dragonfire32-LXDE live cd works good when booting using
the failsafe option, normal option leads to black screen have a white spots in bottom of the screen each spot like the electricity plug and a text box in the middle of the screen,
pressing Alt+Ctrl+F1 get into tty and work only in text mode,
I use failsafe to install to the harddisk, booting from the hd leads to the same issue , now i can not find the failsafe option in the hd installation, any suggestions ?
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
Kano
Titel: LinuxTag2013-Dragonfire32-LXDE works only in tty !  BeitragVerfasst am: 21.05.2014, 07:36 Uhr



Anmeldung: 17. Dez 2003
Beiträge: 16296

Must be a problem with your VGA card. Post while booted:

infobash -v
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
saber
Titel: RE: LinuxTag2013-Dragonfire32-LXDE works only in tty !  BeitragVerfasst am: 22.05.2014, 05:13 Uhr



Anmeldung: 21. Mai 2014
Beiträge: 7

Thanks kano for reply,

entering infobash -v results:

Host/Kernel/OS "KanotixBox" running Linux 3.9.0-2-generic i686 [ Kanotix Dragonfire32 LinuxTag2013 LXDE ]
CPU Info Intel Celeron clocked at [ 2592.204 MHz ]
Videocard Intel 82845G/GL[Brookdale-G]/GE Chipset Integrated Graphics Device
Processes 110 | Uptime 3min | Memory 73.6/487.5MB | HDD Size 80GB (47%used) | Client Shell | Infobash v2.67.2


Another tool for diagnose called "lshw" results :


*-display
description: VGA compatible controller
product: 82845G/GL[Brookdale-G]/GE Chipset Integrated Graphics Device
vendor: Intel Corporation
physical id: 2
bus info: pci@0000:00:02.0
version: 01
width: 32 bits
clock: 33MHz
capabilities: pm vga_controller bus_master cap_list rom
configuration: driver=i915 latency=0
resources: irq:16 memory:d8000000-dfffffff memory:d0000000-d007ffff
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
Kano
Titel: RE: LinuxTag2013-Dragonfire32-LXDE works only in tty !  BeitragVerfasst am: 22.05.2014, 08:52 Uhr



Anmeldung: 17. Dez 2003
Beiträge: 16296

You run out oft memory, use at least 1 GB swap. Btw. you should try

nocompiz

as option and use a nightly image.
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
saber
Titel: RE: LinuxTag2013-Dragonfire32-LXDE works only in tty !  BeitragVerfasst am: 22.05.2014, 09:58 Uhr



Anmeldung: 21. Mai 2014
Beiträge: 7

The swap partition already 1.6 GB, the RAM 487.5 MB ,
when enter this code:
swapon -s
it results:
Filename /dev/sda5
Type partition
Size 1550236
Used 0
Priority -1

which i think that the system not fill the RAM to need using of swap space !

I try nocompiz in grub menu as:
linux /boot/vmlinuz-3.9.0-2-generic root=UUID=3b49961f-0419-4af0-af49-a86b603502d7 ro quiet splash nocompiz

but the problem not solved yet ,

also i cant understand what do you mean by nightly image ?
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
besenmuckel
Titel: RE: LinuxTag2013-Dragonfire32-LXDE works only in tty !  BeitragVerfasst am: 22.05.2014, 13:28 Uhr



Anmeldung: 28. Mar 2004
Beiträge: 977
Wohnort: Wolfenbuettel
newer iso
go to the chat
!nightly
or
http://nightly.kanotix.acritox.com/latest/
http://nightly.kanotix.acritox.com/

_________________
probieren geht über studieren
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden E-Mail senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
Kano
Titel: RE: LinuxTag2013-Dragonfire32-LXDE works only in tty !  BeitragVerfasst am: 22.05.2014, 18:33 Uhr



Anmeldung: 17. Dez 2003
Beiträge: 16296

nocompiz works only live
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
retabell
Titel: Re: RE: LinuxTag2013-Dragonfire32-LXDE works only in tty !  BeitragVerfasst am: 22.05.2014, 21:22 Uhr



Anmeldung: 04. Sep 2006
Beiträge: 145

saber hat folgendes geschrieben::

I try nocompiz in grub menu as:
linux /boot/vmlinuz-3.9.0-2-generic root=UUID=3b49961f-0419-4af0-af49-a86b603502d7 ro quiet splash nocompiz

but the problem not solved yet ,


Code:
nocompiz
is only a code for live-iso booting without compiz.
If you have done this before install the install will boot without compiz.

to disable compiz in install just
Code:
touch /home/user/.nocompiz
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
saber
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 24.05.2014, 05:17 Uhr



Anmeldung: 21. Mai 2014
Beiträge: 7

Try nocompiz in live, still problem
Try "touch /home/user/.nocompiz" in the hd install, still problem
Try to apt-get remove all compiz pakages, still problem
Try to code "startx" from the tty to init another window session , it solve the problem but only when looged as "root" in the tty, this give me a new graphical session i reach when pressing ctrl-alt-f8 , and a strange happens:
the old session which belong to normal user which reach through ctrl+alt+f7 it fix itself now !
ok, i run lxrandr and choose low resolution then saving it , then reboot, the configuration
saved but this not helped in solve the black screen and the white spots all what happed is the spots and mouse cursor bacame bigger !
Now both sessions work good only when log as root and code "startx" every time i reboot the machine .
it seems not a compiz nor high resolution problem, it seems a priviliges problem.
However i think this is good , atleast i can use kanotix now until i can
download a new nightly image (maybe solve the issue) , sorry my connection download it in 6 days using a download manager.

Thanks all
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
Kano
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 24.05.2014, 09:03 Uhr



Anmeldung: 17. Dez 2003
Beiträge: 16296

Thats absolutely weird, did you burn a dvd?
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
saber
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 24.05.2014, 09:56 Uhr



Anmeldung: 21. Mai 2014
Beiträge: 7

No, I burn a cd not dvd
and before burning i check the downloaded iso with md5, it was ok.
today i reinstall kanotix from cd and not check the option of auto login, when x starts i can't see
the login box but i still type as i see it, i enter user name as root and enter its password then it
starts good without the need of the tty, but it starts in a default x session not lxd session nor openbox session.
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
Kano
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 24.05.2014, 10:05 Uhr



Anmeldung: 17. Dez 2003
Beiträge: 16296

I dont think your cd is correctly burnt. In case you burnt in DAO mode, you can verify

md5sum -b /dev/sr0

and compare the md5sum to the iso. Best burn as slow as possible like 8x. Use iso from

http://nightly.kanotix.acritox.com/latest/

Boot with nocompiz and best use

sudo swapon /dev/sda5

even live. Wie do not test with so few memory usually.
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
saber
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 24.05.2014, 10:49 Uhr



Anmeldung: 21. Mai 2014
Beiträge: 7

the md5 sum is ok in cd it is

cea3edba62a713d143395e8eace3f107

same as the iso file md5sum cea3edba62a713d143395e8eace3f107

[img] /root/Desktop/scrshot.png [/img]

after i download the most recent builded image i will test all this,
atleast i can use kanotix now , the last three postings i post them from kanotix .

thanks kano
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
Kano
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 24.05.2014, 16:54 Uhr



Anmeldung: 17. Dez 2003
Beiträge: 16296

Which username did you use in the installer?
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
saber
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 24.05.2014, 21:16 Uhr



Anmeldung: 21. Mai 2014
Beiträge: 7

username is "saber"
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
Kano
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 25.05.2014, 08:10 Uhr



Anmeldung: 17. Dez 2003
Beiträge: 16296

Should be fine with a current ISO without compiz.
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
Beiträge vom vorherigen Thema anzeigen:     
Gehe zu:  
Alle Zeiten sind GMT + 1 Stunde
Neues Thema eröffnen   Neue Antwort erstellen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen Druckerfreundliche Version Einloggen, um private Nachrichten zu lesen Nächstes Thema anzeigen
PNphpBB2 © 2003-2007 
 
Deutsch | English
Logos and trademarks are the property of their respective owners, comments are property of their posters, the rest is © 2004 - 2006 by Jörg Schirottke (Kano).
Consult Impressum and Legal Terms for details. Kanotix is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL license.
This CMS is powered by PostNuke, all themes used at this site are released under the GNU/GPL license. designed and hosted by w3you. Our web server is running on Kanotix64-2006.