02.10.2014, 04:06 UhrDeutsch | English
Hallo Gast [ Registrierung | Anmelden ]

Neues Thema eröffnen   Neue Antwort erstellen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen Druckerfreundliche Version Einloggen, um private Nachrichten zu lesen Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Autor Nachricht
piper
Titel: Adobe opens Flash to Firefox  BeitragVerfasst am: 08.11.2006, 16:53 Uhr
Team Member
Team Member


Anmeldung: 03. Mai 2005
Beiträge: 1544
Wohnort: out there somewhere
Adobe opens Flash to Firefox

_________________
h2's d-u script
h2's rdiff-backup script
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden Website dieses Benutzers besuchen  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
hubi
Titel: Adobe opens Flash to Firefox  BeitragVerfasst am: 08.11.2006, 19:26 Uhr



Anmeldung: 22. Jan 2006
Beiträge: 1296
Wohnort: Budapest
so many sites of artists I visit use flash. On normal sites like news etc. I'm therefore trashed with ads, and killing them through adblock is far too much nuisance. :sigh:

hubi

_________________
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
h2
Titel: RE: Adobe opens Flash to Firefox  BeitragVerfasst am: 08.11.2006, 19:44 Uhr



Anmeldung: 12. Mar 2005
Beiträge: 1005

hubi, with the proper ruleset I almost never see any ad with adblock

it takes a very small number of rules to block 99+% of all internet ads you'll see, including flash, without actually blocking flash per se.

http://techpatterns.com/forums/about502.html

that's the rules I use, minus one or two because that list is a month old or so. I never see flash.

_________________
Read more on dist-upgrades using du-fixes-h2.sh script.
New: rdiff-backup script
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
titan
Titel: RE: Adobe opens Flash to Firefox  BeitragVerfasst am: 08.11.2006, 20:24 Uhr



Anmeldung: 07. Mai 2005
Beiträge: 526
Wohnort: Waliser Märze
h2, thanks just installed adblock and your rules, works great no real noticable slowdown. I had tried adblock before but with me adding the rules it certainly seems to make a difference to browing speed. Since this seems to be one of your favourite extensions is adblock plus any better.
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
hubi
Titel: RE: Adobe opens Flash to Firefox  BeitragVerfasst am: 08.11.2006, 20:31 Uhr



Anmeldung: 22. Jan 2006
Beiträge: 1296
Wohnort: Budapest
h2,

thank you for that help. I'll definitely give it a go.

hubi

_________________
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
h2
Titel: RE: Adobe opens Flash to Firefox  BeitragVerfasst am: 08.11.2006, 21:49 Uhr



Anmeldung: 12. Mar 2005
Beiträge: 1005

I'm sorry, I forgot to mention, I need to update that page, it's adblock plus you want, not adblock.

_________________
Read more on dist-upgrades using du-fixes-h2.sh script.
New: rdiff-backup script
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
drb
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 08.11.2006, 21:53 Uhr



Anmeldung: 03. Jul 2004
Beiträge: 525

I use the flashblock extension and only download flash files I want to see.

drb

_________________
Kernel 2.6.21-slh-up-7
_____________________
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
h2
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 08.11.2006, 21:56 Uhr



Anmeldung: 12. Mar 2005
Beiträge: 1005

yes, that's a good option if your goal is to never initially see flash stuff, personally I don't mind flash when it's not advertizing in most cases, and I like seeing how people make their websites without having to download, but for those who truly despise flash itself, flashblock is of course the better option. But with the proper rules in adblock plus, you basically only see the flash you want to see, with almost no exceptions.

_________________
Read more on dist-upgrades using du-fixes-h2.sh script.
New: rdiff-backup script
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
op4latino
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 09.11.2006, 05:42 Uhr



Anmeldung: 18. Jul 2005
Beiträge: 293
Wohnort: EST US
now that we're touching adblock, I do remember that one of new the features of kde 3.5.0 was that konqueror had adblock included. Is this still true for the current version? If so, how do you enable it??
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
h2
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 09.11.2006, 05:55 Uhr



Anmeldung: 12. Mar 2005
Beiträge: 1005

yes, it's still true, very nice too, you can use the same exact file to import the filter rules.

konqueror -> settings -> configure konqueror -> scroll to adblock filters item, import list. Simple.

_________________
Read more on dist-upgrades using du-fixes-h2.sh script.
New: rdiff-backup script
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
sk11
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 13.11.2006, 00:33 Uhr



Anmeldung: 12. Aug 2006
Beiträge: 19

Has anyone heard of a similar feature for opera, I'm using opera 9.02 and find the current "block content" option to be very tedious? The methods for using javascripts haven't worked for me either.

And, yeah, I just have to use opera Winken
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
Beiträge vom vorherigen Thema anzeigen:     
Gehe zu:  
Alle Zeiten sind GMT + 1 Stunde
Neues Thema eröffnen   Neue Antwort erstellen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen Druckerfreundliche Version Einloggen, um private Nachrichten zu lesen Nächstes Thema anzeigen
PNphpBB2 © 2003-2007 
 
Deutsch | English
Logos and trademarks are the property of their respective owners, comments are property of their posters, the rest is © 2004 - 2006 by Jörg Schirottke (Kano).
Consult Impressum and Legal Terms for details. Kanotix is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL license.
This CMS is powered by PostNuke, all themes used at this site are released under the GNU/GPL license. designed and hosted by w3you. Our web server is running on Kanotix64-2006.